solano101

Member
Mar 16, 2006
5
0
151
When we rearranged an account from /home(/dev/sda5) to /home2(/dev/sdb1), sdb1 got some disk problem and the operation was not done successfully(account files were stil in /home).

But now system shows currently account is residing in /home2/ which affected the account backup, it might be caused by unsuccessful account rearrange.

We tried to do the account rearrange again, but whm shows 'there is only one drive in the machine'

Is there a way to fix this?

And once an account is rearranged to /home2 , we found web files will still be left in /home,can those files be deleted ?caused we'd like to release some space in /home.