The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

rebuild error: 'localhost did not have any working mirrors'

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Pputnik, May 24, 2016.

  1. Pputnik

    Pputnik Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Poland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    tried twice, got this error:
    Code:
        -- Begin test 'Pre-test htaccess check' --
    !! Test passed ok !!
    !! Post check of 'httpd' process Ok !!
        -- End test 'Pre-test htaccess check' --
        -- Begin test 'Basic HTTP Request for static content' --
    localhost did not have any working mirrors.  Please check your internet connection or dns server. at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 899.
    
    Code:
    root@dev2 [~]# host cpanel.net
    cpanel.net has address 208.74.125.87
    cpanel.net has address 208.74.121.51
    cpanel.net mail is handled by 0 mx1.cpanel.net.
    cpanel.net mail is handled by 10 mx2.cpanel.net.
    
    Code:
    root@dev2 [~]# cat /etc/resolv.conf
    ; generated by /sbin/dhclient-script
    search openstacklocal mysite.com.novalocal
    nameserver 8.8.8.8
    nameserver 8.8.4.4
    
    Code:
    root@dev2 [~]# cat /etc/hosts
    127.0.0.1               localhost localhost.localdomain localhost4 localhost4.localdomain4
    ::1             localhost localhost.localdomain localhost6 localhost6.localdomain6
    127.0.1.1               localhost dev
    172.16.135.112          edinburgh.example.com
    208.36.133.110          dev.example.tv
    172.16.135.114          dev2.mysite.com dev2 dev.mysite.com.novalocal dev dev.mysite.com
    
    Code:
    root@dev2 [~]# ping google.com
    PING google.com (216.58.192.206) 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from ord30s25-in-f14.1e100.net (216.58.192.206): icmp_seq=1 ttl=55 time=7.00 ms
    64 bytes from ord30s25-in-f14.1e100.net (216.58.192.206): icmp_seq=2 ttl=55 time=7.02 ms
    ^C
    
    WHM 56.0 (build 18)
    CentOS release 6.7 (Final)

    Could you help, please?
     
    #1 Pputnik, May 24, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: May 24, 2016
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Does the issue persist if you remove the "localhost" entry from the 127.0.1.1 line in the /etc/hosts file?

    Thank you.
     
  3. Pputnik

    Pputnik Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Poland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yep, it works now! have no idea where that line came from.

    Thank you very much.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page