Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

rebuild error: 'localhost did not have any working mirrors'

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Pputnik, May 24, 2016.

  1. Pputnik

    Pputnik Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Poland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    tried twice, got this error:
    Code:
        -- Begin test 'Pre-test htaccess check' --
    !! Test passed ok !!
    !! Post check of 'httpd' process Ok !!
        -- End test 'Pre-test htaccess check' --
        -- Begin test 'Basic HTTP Request for static content' --
    localhost did not have any working mirrors.  Please check your internet connection or dns server. at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 899.
    
    Code:
    root@dev2 [~]# host cpanel.net
    cpanel.net has address 208.74.125.87
    cpanel.net has address 208.74.121.51
    cpanel.net mail is handled by 0 mx1.cpanel.net.
    cpanel.net mail is handled by 10 mx2.cpanel.net.
    
    Code:
    root@dev2 [~]# cat /etc/resolv.conf
    ; generated by /sbin/dhclient-script
    search openstacklocal mysite.com.novalocal
    nameserver 8.8.8.8
    nameserver 8.8.4.4
    
    Code:
    root@dev2 [~]# cat /etc/hosts
    127.0.0.1               localhost localhost.localdomain localhost4 localhost4.localdomain4
    ::1             localhost localhost.localdomain localhost6 localhost6.localdomain6
    127.0.1.1               localhost dev
    172.16.135.112          edinburgh.example.com
    208.36.133.110          dev.example.tv
    172.16.135.114          dev2.mysite.com dev2 dev.mysite.com.novalocal dev dev.mysite.com
    
    Code:
    root@dev2 [~]# ping google.com
    PING google.com (216.58.192.206) 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from ord30s25-in-f14.1e100.net (216.58.192.206): icmp_seq=1 ttl=55 time=7.00 ms
    64 bytes from ord30s25-in-f14.1e100.net (216.58.192.206): icmp_seq=2 ttl=55 time=7.02 ms
    ^C
    
    WHM 56.0 (build 18)
    CentOS release 6.7 (Final)

    Could you help, please?
     
    #1 Pputnik, May 24, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: May 24, 2016
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,633
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Does the issue persist if you remove the "localhost" entry from the 127.0.1.1 line in the /etc/hosts file?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Pputnik

    Pputnik Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Poland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yep, it works now! have no idea where that line came from.

    Thank you very much.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,633
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm happy to see the issue is now resolved. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice