The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rebuilt apache with PHP CURL but now PHP pages don't load.

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by turfsk8r, Jun 1, 2007.

  1. turfsk8r

    turfsk8r Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I did a rebuild in WHM. Unfortunately I forgot to hit button to load the current configuration. The first time I did the rebuilt http would not restart. Now http restarts but PHP pages fail I get a 500 internal error. Any ideas?

    Can someone send me there configuration and maybe it will work for me?

    I am using PHP and mysql on several sites.

    I am trying another configuration right now. Once it is it done I'll add the configuration to this post maybe someone will notice where my conflict is.

    Thanks
     
  2. rone

    rone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What Build of cPanel are you using? and so what version apache and php?
     
  3. turfsk8r

    turfsk8r Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    apache 1.3.37
    php 4.4.7
    cpanel 10.9.3
     
  4. Daniel15

    Daniel15 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Have you checked the error log? Try restarting Apache, and watch the error log (type this into a SSH prompt:
    Code:
    service httpd restart && tail -f /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log
    
    and then watch the output). Browsing to a PHP file should reproduce the error, and something should be logged to the error log

    Are you using phpSuExec? If so, are the files CHMODded to 0755?
     
  5. eNetHosts

    eNetHosts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Again, this is a problem that keeps popping up.

    If you have root access, upgrade php to 5.2.2 and restart cPanel - this has solved the problem a couple of times for people.

    To restart the cPanel login via SSH and type once logged in under root

    /etc/init.d/cpanel restart
     
Loading...

Share This Page