Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

recompiling PHP

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ceejayoz, Jul 11, 2002.

  1. ceejayoz

    ceejayoz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi folks... maybe I'm an idiot, but I can't find the ./configure script for PHP.

    I need to add --enable-exif to the PHP config.

    Thanks,
    --CJ
     
  2. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    R U talking about php in general? Or php inside of cpanel's build apache?

    If you are on a cpanel machine it would be in your best interest to just use the build script at layer1.cpanel.net as it fine tunes everything for the cpanel software.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ceejayoz

    ceejayoz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I'm on a cpanel machine, yes. The build scripts don't appear to allow me to allow me to add my own configuration options to the PHP compile configuration, though.
     
  4. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Yea, you can definitely to this-
    if you unpack the archive to /buildapache, go within there, and then you'll have the php source and all the trimmings (including the php master build script) to edit however you please.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ceejayoz

    ceejayoz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Thanks, that makes my life a whole lot easier ;)
     
  6. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    run buildapache.sea once it asks you for beginner or basic control + C out. Then cd into buildapache. In that dir their will be a file called buildscript. Edit that file and add the --with-blah then run ./buildscript
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...
Similar Threads - recompiling
  1. gryzli
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    256
  2. fgunno
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    593

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice