The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reconfigure backup via command line

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by anzenketh, Aug 24, 2010.

  1. anzenketh

    anzenketh Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I need to reconfigure backup via the command line. I no longer have access via the WHM interface due to DNS has already propagated just wondering how I would do that.
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    edit /etc/cpbackup.conf
     
  3. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Functional DNS is not required to access WHM; you may use the same public IP address for SSH to also access WHM; in the following examples simply replace "$server" with the server's public IP address:
    Code:
    https://$server:2087/
    http://$server:2086/
    What dalem has indicated is the correct path to the cPanel backup configuration file; this file (at "/etc/cpbackup.conf") may be edited provided the modifications are valid. To determine what is valid, simply access WHM on any system, configure backups as needed, and then manually inspect the values saved in the configuration file.
     
Loading...

Share This Page