NetGeek

Well-Known Member
Mar 4, 2002
67
0
306
Hi,

I terminated an account and recopied it form the old server. But the copying took a single second and it only created the account without copying the site files and mysqls ..etc

I terminated it again and repeat the process it is the same. I terminated it again and checked the home directory and it is not there but when i use the locate command it shows it is there!
 

seeperhost

Member
Aug 12, 2003
5
0
151
The locate command searches a database that is usually updated daily. So if you had a file there yesterday, then delete it today, you can use the locate command and it will still show as if it was there.