Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

recover php.ini file

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by xml, Apr 20, 2018.

  1. xml

    xml Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Hello

    I have lost my php.ini file how to create new one?

    php5.6
    Easyapache 4
     
  2. Eminds

    Eminds Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The below thread might help you. its an old thread but the steps mentioned there should help you out.

    Ive lost my php.ini
     
  3. webhostuk

    webhostuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    Do you have server root access? what do you get for below command :

    php -i | grep php.ini
     
  4. xml

    xml Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    158
    /opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/etc/php.ini

    what about /usr/local/lib/php.ini? its not needed any more after upgrade from ea3 to ea4?
     
  5. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,765
    Likes Received:
    79
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What you see in the "/opt/cpanel/ea-php*" location is the multiple PHP version features that the cPanel provides with the Easyapache 4. When you switch from EA3 to EA4, it may be linking the old one to the new location..
    Now that you have multi PHP manager, you can simple use the cPanel interface to manage and create new PHP.ini per domain and subdomain from it..
     
  6. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
Loading...

Share This Page