Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Redirect /cpanel show Internal Server Error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by speckados, Feb 7, 2013.

  1. speckados

    speckados Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Pastrana :: Guadalajara :: España
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    CENTOS 6.3 x86_64 kvm – srv100 WHM 11.34.1 (build 7)

    tail -f /usr/local/apache/logs/suexec_log
    Code:
    [2013-02-07 08:11:13]: uid: (804/audio) gid: (63/audio) cmd: redirect.cgi
    [2013-02-07 08:11:13]: cannot run as forbidden gid (63/redirect.cgi)
    [2013-02-07 08:13:35]: uid: (804/audio) gid: (63/audio) cmd: redirect.cgi
    [2013-02-07 08:13:35]: cannot run as forbidden gid (63/redirect.cgi)
    Code:
    135750 4 -rwxr-xr-x. 6 root wheel 677 ene 19 12:06 /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi*
    Code:
    7078792  4 drwxr-x---.   9 audio nobody  4096 ene  8 11:40 public_html/
    Server in mode SuPHP...

    Only this account fails...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Please run the following command to determine the value for "GID_MIN":

    Code:
    # /usr/local/apache/bin/suexec -V
    It's standard to see a value of 100 for UID_MIN and GID_MIN. This means suexec will refuse to run anything with a UID or GID lower than 100. Next, check the UID and GID of this account:

    Code:
    # id username
    Is the GID for this account under 100?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. speckados

    speckados Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Pastrana :: Guadalajara :: España
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Was this account created recently, or is it an older account? I suggest creating a new account and using the "id" command on it's username. Check to see if the new test account's GID is higher than 500.

    If the new account has a higher GID, then you can simply backup the "audio" account, ensure all of the data is backed up, terminate the account, and then restore it. The other alternative is manually changing it's GID. The following guide may be helpful to you if you choose to manually alter the GID of the account:

    How to change a users UID and GID.

    Keep in mind that manually updating the GID may involve additional work in updating the ownership of your files.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice