The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Redirect domain Issues. New domain is not indexed in google

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by tracy88, May 15, 2015.

  1. tracy88

    tracy88 Registered

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    HCM
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi Guys,

    I've problem with my website.
    My Old website is [Removed] I'd like to index by google with my new domain [Removed]

    Now the new site redirect to the old one. i'd like to have 2 separate domain in the same host/code.
    I'd like to index 2 domain in google. Is it possible? or problem with pada?
    Much appreciate
    Please advise me how to handle this issue.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. tracy88

    tracy88 Registered

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    HCM
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi Guy,

    I've added to addon Domain. Now my new domain is not indexed by Google.
    Actually i'd like index a part of the old domain domain.com - to replace by domain.se and the new one can't be indexed by google
    pls give me the solution.

    Much tks

    tracy
     
    #3 tracy88, May 15, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: May 15, 2015
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,
    You can contact your hosting provider and have them use the "Modify an Account" option in Web Host Manager to modify the primary domain name associated with the account after removing the addon domain.

    Thank you.
     
  5. tracy88

    tracy88 Registered

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    HCM
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    High appreciated for your help.
     
Loading...

Share This Page