The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Redirect Problems

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nick555, Jun 9, 2007.

  1. Nick555

    Nick555 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey,

    I recently setup a 301 redirect in htaccess while I was updating my site. Now I deleted the redirect and it is still showing the redirect. There is no file or anything - it is deleted. But yet it still shows everything. This happens for everything on my site. How do I fix this???
     
  2. rone

    rone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you empty your cache of your browser?
     
  3. Nick555

    Nick555 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes. I also tried restarting all of the servers such as apache and dns. Nothing works. My members are getting the same thing as me so I know it's not a cache problem. Can I restart cache in whm?
     
  4. rone

    rone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you created the redirect in cPanel or did you created a .htaccess file local and upload it to your account?

    How did you check if the .htaccess was removed?

    No you can't restart / flush your cache in WHM.
     
  5. Nick555

    Nick555 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  6. eNetHosts

    eNetHosts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    SSH as root

    /etc/init.d/cpanel restart
    /scripts/upcp --force
    /etc/init.d/cpanel restart
     
  7. Nick555

    Nick555 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What does that mean?
     
Loading...

Share This Page