The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Redirect to other domain without changed URL addres.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by alifazman, Dec 31, 2010.

  1. alifazman

    alifazman Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Hi all,

    Sorry for a bit confusing title. I'm on a situation where a client wanna redierct www.abc.com to abc.biz.

    But don't wanna show abc.biz when redirection complete(still remain with abc.com but the contect is abc.biz).


    Any way to do that? Thanks in advance :D
     
  2. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    A parked domain will do what you want. When you park a domain and access the parked domain in a browser, the parked domain will be displayed in the browser's address bar, but the content from the main domain will be displayed.

    The following section of our documentation should be helpful:

    Parked Domains
     
  3. alifazman

    alifazman Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Hi Jared.

    Thanks for that info. Really helpfull!! :D
     
  4. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You are most welcome. I am glad I was able to help.
     
  5. delaroon

    delaroon Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I also have the same issue. I have set up my domain using Parked Domains but it doesn't seem to help me.
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please specify what isn't working for the parked domain in your situation.
     
Loading...

Share This Page