The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

redirects

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PyRoAcIdK, Apr 1, 2005.

  1. PyRoAcIdK

    PyRoAcIdK Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Hi guyz,
    i have a customer that set up a redirect.

    e.g sads.site.net > http://somesite.com/u=?40405 (or something)

    every time you go to sads.site.net you get a Forbidden page.....

    how could i fix this??

    thanx guyz!
     
  2. visiox

    visiox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi there,

    how about using .htaccess ?
     
  3. PyRoAcIdK

    PyRoAcIdK Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    how would i go about using that? is it hard?
     
  4. visiox

    visiox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  5. PyRoAcIdK

    PyRoAcIdK Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    thanx very much ill try it now.
     
  6. PyRoAcIdK

    PyRoAcIdK Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    nope still didnt work, i get a 403 error, why doesnt cpanel want to redirect this?
     
  7. PyRoAcIdK

    PyRoAcIdK Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    ok figured it out, but i really wanna know how to fix the problem, because i dont wanna have to do it everytime someone makes a subdomain, this will be annoying for customers.

    thanx guyz
     
Loading...

Share This Page