The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

register_globals

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bh2006, Jun 20, 2006.

  1. bh2006

    bh2006 Registered

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I have a problem. I know, this is occurring as a result of register_globals being off in php.ini. I must enable it, but I don't know how I can do it. I'm waiting your helps.. Thanks..
     
  2. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
  3. Saloni

    Saloni Active Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You can edit your php.ini generally located at path : /usr/local/lib/php.ini or /usr/lib/php.ini

    register_globals = On

    You can also have this done using .htaccess file :

    you will need to create a .htaccess file in your site's main directory (or the main directory of your site that contains PHP scripts). Your .htaccess file should contain the following line:

    php_flag register_globals off


    Hope it Helps !!
     
  4. bh2006

    bh2006 Registered

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks for helps
     
  5. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Turning register_globals on is a very bad idea for security.

    If you think you need to enable register_globals for a certain script/web app (please don't say you need this for your own scripts), first try to find any possible workaround or method that makes the relevant script/web app work with register_globals off. Secondly, try to find any possible workaround or method that makes the relevant script/web app work with register_globals off.

    What do you need register_globals on for?
     
Loading...

Share This Page