Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Reinstall Mod Security

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by bloom360, May 30, 2017.

  1. bloom360

    bloom360 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I was using Atomicorp ASL which installed its own kernel and versions of Mod Security and other things. I have now uninstalled it but apparently it left behind its version of Mod Security (it says 2.9.1-4.el6.art), which says it is enabled on Easy Apache 4 but "httpd -M | grep -i secu" says it is not active.

    So my question is not how activate it, but how to physically reinstall it?

    I have already done Software > System Update and Software > Update Server Software but neither seems to have done the job.

    How can I reinstall it without breaking Easy Apache or anything?

    Many thanks
     
  2. bloom360

    bloom360 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Duh!

    All I had to do was disable and reactivate it, and it that downloaded the proper version. All good now :)
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,258
    Likes Received:
    390
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Do you see it listed here properly?
    WebHost Manager »Security Center »ModSecurity™ Vendors »Manage Vendors
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. bloom360

    bloom360 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It was not originally, but after I disabled and re-enabled it, it is there. I can see new entries in the audit log and all seems to be working well now. Many thanks.
     
    Infopro likes this.
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,258
    Likes Received:
    390
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Excellent. Thanks for updating your thread.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice