The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Release Vs. Stable Assistance

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by icanectc, May 20, 2003.

  1. icanectc

    icanectc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have it set to auto update to stable only. But I noticed I have Release 5 when I do the updates it checks and says I dont have the latest it does a lot of ......... and more .....
    then at the end is says to close WHM window to reset itself. I close it out and open it backup and it still shows as being Release 5 not a stable version.


    Also when it does the UPCP updates It gives me some funky 2082 has moved to this address here. it gets fixed by stoping cpanel and starting it again but I have to do this daily as it does the updates every night.


    Any else having this problem?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. perlchild

    perlchild Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I've seen this problem too, despite being in stable->manual updates, but /scripts/upcp says I have stable6, so I'm thinking it's a html error in one of whm's files
    anyone from cpanel care to comment?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. BaDBoY_2000

    BaDBoY_2000 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    same thing happend to me :|!....... i can update to Edge 17 but not stable 15.... nor stable 6 it keeps trying to get stable 6 and when i re log in it says Release 5!!!!!!!!!!! what on earth is going on can some Admin HELP PLEASE.!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. icanectc

    icanectc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    *bump*

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. AceWeb

    AceWeb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2002
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Same problem here, for the past few weeks. I have it set to stable manual, but each time I run it, I always get a Release version.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page