Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Remote Access Key not seen

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by constantine, Sep 17, 2017.

Tags:
  1. constantine

    constantine Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Hello,

    I installed a new cpanel and it's trial.
    remote access key isn't exist in this cpanel (Home »Clusters »Remote Access Key ) . I would like to create a key.
    Please advise.
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,792
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Can you share a screenshot of what you see in the Remote Access Key page on your server?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. constantine

    constantine Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Hello,

    One of our server has remote access key. please see this picture => cpanel1.JPG
    Another our server ( our new server ) has no remote access option and I need create an access key ==> cpanel2.JPG
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,793
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    We deprecated the remote access key feature in cPanel 64 in favor of API tokens:

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. constantine

    constantine Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Hello,

    I have a old script that works with remote access key.
    Is it possible to generate it via ssh command ?
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,793
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. servicii.internet

    servicii.internet Registered

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bucharest
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I found a way to replace remote access key(access hash), using Manage API Tokens .
    First generate a token, with complete access to the system and save the token in a file.
    Code:
    whmapi1 api_token_create token_name=cpanel_token acl-1=all|grep token |awk -F'token: ' '{print $2}' >/root/.accesshash.token
    Then use the token to authenticate. Bellow is an example with curl, that change the exim retention days from tweak settings.
    Code:
    curl -k  -H "Authorization: WHM root:`/bin/cat /root/.accesshash.token`" "https://127.0.0.1:2087//xml-api/set_tweaksetting?api.version=1&key=exim_retention_days&value=30"
    Don't forget to change the rights for /root/.accesshash.token to 600
    Code:
    chmod 600 /root/.accesshash.token
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice