The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Remote Access via ASP.net

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BeCheap.Net, Jun 9, 2004.

  1. BeCheap.Net

    BeCheap.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Remote Access via ASP.net
    Is it possible?
     
  2. B12Org

    B12Org Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, its possible.
     
  3. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    :cool:

    the question is how ?

    do ...

    ping asp.net

    you will get an ip from here ie .. 66.129.67.14. block this via the iptables .. that will do..

    this is in case if you wanna block any access from asp.net ..
     
  4. B12Org

    B12Org Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    um . . . I think you are missing his question altogether. He wants to access whm via remote access using microsoft asp .net. Asp.net is a scripting language, not a domain.
     
  5. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    ouch :eek: am sorry .. if that was it. .. i will back you up ..B12Org :cool:
     
  6. B12Org

    B12Org Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hehe its all good :p
     
  7. BeCheap.Net

    BeCheap.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    um . . . I think you are missing his question altogether. He wants to access whm via remote access using microsoft asp .net. Asp.net is a scripting language, not a domain.


    Exactly :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page