Remote Backups - Default Set to 'Off'?

EquentityJamie

Registered
Dec 15, 2005
2
0
151
West Yorkshire, UK
Hello,

We have just recently implemented the remote backups feature on our server.

When we create a new account, WHM sets the backup feature as "Enabled" for that particular account as default.

Is there a way to change the default status to "Disabled"?

I tried disabling 'Backup Manager' in all the feature lists, but that didn't work.
 

EquentityJamie

Registered
Dec 15, 2005
2
0
151
West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks for your response, chirpy. Just to clarify, it is the backup function I want disabled as default for that customers account, not the whole account. If this isn't possible, I guess I'll simply have to disable the backup for the customer manually each time I setup a new account.