Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Remote Database Roundcube missing from Backup

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by Clean Fuels Developer, Jun 19, 2016.

  1. Clean Fuels Developer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Texax
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have my WHM/cPanel configured to use a remote database. Everything seems to be going well, with the exception that the backup system is complaining of missing the roundcube database for each user.

    Is there a separate place I need to configure this other than the MySQL profiles ?
    The Error is as below :
    Code:
    [2016-06-18 02:00:55 -0400] Determining mysql dbs...Cpanel::Exception::Database::Error/(XID 9c2hrf) DBD::mysql::db selectall_arrayref failed: Table 'roundcube.users' doesn't exist
    at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Exception.pm line 220.
        Cpanel::Exception::new("Cpanel::Exception::Database::Error", Cpanel::ExceptionMessage::Raw=SCALAR(0x28b14a8), HASH(0x28d6448)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Exception.pm line 73
        Cpanel::Exception::create("Database::Error", Cpanel::ExceptionMessage::Raw=SCALAR(0x28b14a8), HASH(0x28d6448)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Exception.pm line 90
        Cpanel::Exception::create_raw("Database::Error", "DBD::mysql::db selectall_arrayref failed: Table 'roundcube.us"..., HASH(0x28d6448)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DBI.pm line 126
        Cpanel::DBI::_create_exception(Cpanel::DBI::Mysql::db=HASH(0x2856f20), "DBD::mysql::db selectall_arrayref failed: Table 'roundcube.us"..., undef) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DBI.pm line 114
        Cpanel::DBI::_error_handler("DBD::mysql::db selectall_arrayref failed: Table 'roundcube.us"..., Cpanel::DBI::Mysql::db=HASH(0x2856f20), undef) called at bin/admin/Cpanel/cpmysql.pl line 222
    [2016-06-18 02:00:55 -0400] ...mysqldump version: 5.6.30...[2016-06-18 02:00:55 -0400] ...mysql version: 10.1...[2016-06-18 02:00:55 -0400] Saving mysql privs...[2016-06-18 02:00:55 -0400] Done
    
     
    #1 Clean Fuels Developer, Jun 19, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 19, 2016
  2. ssfred

    ssfred Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello

    I am not sure, you may check it by changing the value

    $config['default_host'] = 'localhost';

    in the configuration file /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/config/config.inc.php to the remote server IP.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,809
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Check to ensure the "roundcube" database on the system is not corrupted with a command such as:

    Code:
    mysqlcheck roundcube
    Also, note you can convert Roundcube to SQLite with the following command:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/convert_roundcube_mysql2sqlite
    This script is documented at:

    WHM Scripts

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice