Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

remote databases are not shown in phpmyadmin

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by behinam, Nov 26, 2017.

  1. behinam

    behinam Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Dubay
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I have set WHM to connect to a remote mysql server. here's the /root/.my.cnf of the cPanel server:
    [client]
    user=root
    password="xxxxxx"
    port=3306
    host=dbs
    When I restore a backup the databases are created properly and I can see them in phpmyadmin. But when I login to cPanel directly and create a new database I cannot see it in phpmyadmin while it is shown in Mysql Databases.
    If I go to the cPanel account from WHM I can see the database in phpmyadmin. I think one more GRANT query should be run in mysql for the user. Because when I run the following query the problem is solved.
    grant all on database_name.* to cpanel_user@'cpanel_server_ip' identified by 'xxxx';
    flush privileges;
    I believe that the last queries seems to be run automatically by cPanel while creating a new database.
    Any help is appreciated.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,734
    Likes Received:
    1,706
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Can you verify that you used "WHM >> Home >> SQL Services >> Manage MySQL Profiles" when setting up the remote MySQL server? If so, could you let us know which version of cPanel is installed on this server?

    Thank you.
     
  3. behinam

    behinam Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Dubay
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes i attache MySQL Profiles setting image
    my cPanel & WHM version is 64.0

    Hello
    any idea? :confused:
     

    Attached Files:

    • sql.PNG
      sql.PNG
      File size:
      115.6 KB
      Views:
      5
    #3 behinam, Dec 2, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 4, 2017
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,734
    Likes Received:
    1,706
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? Note that cPanel 64 is at end-of-life status so it's a good idea to first update to a supported version (cPanel 68) to determine if the issue persists.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page