Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Remote FTP Backup - Multiple Streams?

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by UniSol, Dec 14, 2011.

  1. UniSol

    UniSol Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hi guys n' gals,

    Is there anyway to have multiple streams/accounts being backed up to FTP at the same time?

    Currently only a single account backup stream runs at a time

    I backup from the US to the UK and never seem to get above 100Kb/s

    If I could run multiple streams, my backup window would be smaller

    Thanks

    Uni
     
  2. minosjl

    minosjl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    can you tell me how you are backing up your accounts right now ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. UniSol

    UniSol Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Of course

    cpbackup.jpg
     
  4. faisikhan

    faisikhan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    Islamabad, Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Yeah it can be done via a written script and added into the cron job. Assuming you are good at writing some scripts in php, I hope that will help you to get your task done ftp - Web site backup in PHP? - Stack Overflow

    For further help, please feel free to contact :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. UniSol

    UniSol Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Maybe I should backup locally, then WinSCP the folder down - pull instead of push?
     
  6. NixTree

    NixTree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Gods Own Country
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. faisikhan

    faisikhan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    Islamabad, Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi UniSol,

    So easy, try the above script and that will definitely work for backups & for WinSCP use "pull".
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice