Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

remote mysql server is full, I think cpanel is not removing old databases

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WebHostPro, Feb 20, 2007.

  1. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,654
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Any idea how to check if a database is not used and remove it for free space?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,654
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I also see a server.hostname.net.err file, is this a error file that I can delete?

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,654
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes, you can (talking to myself)

    Any scripts or tools to see if a database does not have a supporting account for it anymore?

    Or ideas, I have some from years ago I need to clean out but checking each DB with each account would take a life time.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. rapidot

    rapidot Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I've actually noticed this myself. cPanel does the remove DBs that are setup on Remote MySQL server. (at least in my case).
     
  5. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,654
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    So it does remove them for you? I a have several hundred that are from deleted accounts.

    I wish there was a tool or something to check which ones are from old accounts and from active accounts in cpanel.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice