The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Remote Server - Google Apps

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by eglwolf, Feb 24, 2010.

  1. eglwolf

    eglwolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I recently changed over to a new server. I have one domain on that server.

    I also changed the MX records per the google apps instructions to have them handle my emails. Everything seemed to be working fine. However on my site I have a cgi/perl based shopping cart that uses sendmail to email invoices and receipts. Since the change over customers have stopped getting emails from the shopping cart.

    Anyone know what I need to do to correct this?
     
  2. eglwolf

    eglwolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    BTW I have confirmed that the domain is listed in the remotedomains file instead of the localdomains.
     
  3. SageBrian

    SageBrian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY/CT (US)
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    did you update your SPF record to allow for your server IP, as well as Google's IPs?
    Brian
     
  4. eglwolf

    eglwolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I did end up changing the SPF to what google recommends. That seemed to correct the issue.
     
  5. mambovince

    mambovince Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    London, UK
    Would you mind posting the recommended settings for spf please?
    Did you need to add both Google and your server?
    Thanks,

    - Vince
     
  6. eglwolf

    eglwolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Vince

    I just removed my old SPF record and used what Google told me to use. Here is the site: Set SPF records - Google Apps Help

     
Loading...

Share This Page