The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Remove 50 Gig Error log

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by icandoit, Mar 8, 2016.

  1. icandoit

    icandoit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    So what is that 50 Gig error log doing in my cpanel and how to get rid of such a problem?
    Where in Whm I can find and reslolve this issue?


    o_O
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might check to be sure error_log is being rotated:
    WHM »Service Configuration »cPanel Log Rotation Configuration
     
  3. Eric

    Eric Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What's the path to the log? Is it in the public_html path? It could be an application making the error_log.
     
  4. icandoit

    icandoit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    It is already being rotated please see this screen shot

    postimg.org/image/9a36rm973/
     
    #4 icandoit, Mar 8, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 8, 2016
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Please browse to:

    "WHM >> Server Configuration >> Tweak Settings"

    There's an optioned titled "Log rotation size threshold" under the "Stats and Logs" tab. Is this configured to the default entry of 300MB? If so, it suggests the cPanel log rotation functionality is not working as expected. Please open a support ticket using the link in my signature if this is the case so we can take a closer look and determine why it's not working. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page