The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Removing Add-on domain doesn't completely remove subdomains...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by harikaram, Mar 11, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. harikaram

    harikaram Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This is more of a bug...

    I recently removed an add on domain in order to give it its own cpanel account. While it cleared all related subdomains from the list, it failed to remove their entries in whatever generates the apache config file and DNS records.

    I had to do a fare bit of hacking before I was able to fully recreate the setup for the domain and subs on its new account...

    Sorry I know there is probably a better place to report this. Any links to a bug tracker page are appreciated!
     
    #1 harikaram, Mar 11, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2010
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Top right hand corner of every page on the forums, called Bugs. :)
     
  3. harikaram

    harikaram Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    These guys at cPanel think of everything. :p
     
  5. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Friendly Moderator Note

    Infopro is correct; if a bug is suspected the best avenue to report it is via our ticket system, such as by using the link in the top-right corner of the forums, labeled Bugs; using this method helps to ensure greater efficiency, accuracy in diagnosis, full and in-depth investigation and faster resolution. Thank you for your understanding.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page