The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Removing server information for resellers

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WK-Anthony, Dec 10, 2005.

  1. WK-Anthony

    WK-Anthony Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    A small while ago, I was toying with the idea of adding reseller hosting, to go along with shared. While I was looking thru the feature lists, etc...I tried removing access to server information. All the tabs, such as : Apache status, Service status, were removed. All except Server Information. Is this a common bug?

    If not, how do I remove it?

    thanks,
    Anthony
     
  2. darkelder

    darkelder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I always wonder how to remove those information
     
  3. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    May I know where you see the server information after you had deselected the option in the

    Reseller centre >>

    Server Information

    View Account Statistics
    View Server Status
     
  4. WK-Anthony

    WK-Anthony Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    Once unchecked under root (server status), when I login under a test reseller account, it still shows :

    Server Status
    Server Information (clickable)

    Any way to remove it?
     
  5. Izzee

    Izzee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Indeed it does. The trouble here is that if you make changes to the WHM interface manually, by say deleting the Server Status item in the WHM page html file (which may not be possible anyway) then at the next update it will be over written, I believe.

    You could do a bug report in bugzilla perhaps or do a search to see if it has been reported already. Or you can wait to see if Aby or anyone else comes up with a solution.

    Added:
    2 links here after doing a forum search for this issue (search is definitely your friend ) ;)

    This has the fix that works the best and removes the 'Server Status' menu heading completely in whm:
    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=24421&highlight=Server+Information

    This has a html hack that is not the best way round this problem:
    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=21397&highlight=Server+Information

    Both have different solutions and 1 mentions reporting a bug to bugzilla, a search might be worth a go then you can vote for it if you find it.
    HTH
    :)
     
    #5 Izzee, Dec 11, 2005
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2005
Loading...

Share This Page