Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Renew license cPanel & WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Janny, Jul 8, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Janny

    Janny Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Please help to provide step to renew license cpanel/whm. If I already renew license from
    https://store.cpanel.net;there is any step to configure in my server?

    Thanks you very much for your reply.
     
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    You can check if the license is valid for your IP at http://verify.cpanel.net

    then, run the below command on the server.

    Code:
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/cpkeyclt
    
    
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,217
    Likes Received:
    1,376
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You should not have to take any additional steps after renewing the license.

    Thank you.
     
  4. Janny

    Janny Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You mean that I need only process to renew license in https://store.cpanel.net and no need to do any thing in my server?
    Thanks you.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,217
    Likes Received:
    1,376
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Yes, that is correct. If your license is already expired, and you want to activate it immediate after completing the renewal process, you can run the following command:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/cpkeyclt
    Thanks!
     
  6. Janny

    Janny Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    My license will expire 2 weeks more but I already process renew license in https://store.cpanel.net. Can I run this command /usr/local/cpanel/cpkeyclt before expire date?
     
  7. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,610
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    if you have all ready renewed the license you need not do anything else
     
  8. Janny

    Janny Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I already processed renew in https://store.cpanel.net and got email confirmation order from cpanel but I don't see the new license with new date in https://store.cpanel.net. I still see the old one and it show on action option that "Renew license Locked: pending conversion". I also checked in http://verify.cpanel.net it didn't show the new one with my order date. How can I check my new license?

    Thanks.
     
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,681
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Sure you can.
    Code:
    root [/]# /usr/local/cpanel/cpkeyclt
    Updating cPanel license...Done. Update succeeded.
    Building global cache for cpanel...Done
    root [/]# _

    Please contact cPanel Customer Service if you're having some sort of issue with your cPanel license.
     
Loading...

Share This Page