The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Report Magic

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Karl, Feb 3, 2002.

  1. Karl

    Karl Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Anyone else having probs with Report Magic for Analog? It\'s only producing the general summary page and another one, all the others are just blank pages - which is less than useless.

    Thanks,
     
  2. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    As far as I can tell rmagic got ripped out...
    http://support.cpanel.net/new/viewthread.php?tid=1175

    In lieu of continuous instability...
     
  3. Karl

    Karl Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hmm, well not on our server, all the stats for Analog now point to a report magic version which is very broken. Does nobody test anything that gets added?
     
  4. indiboi

    indiboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    My analog is definitely broken as well... ;-/
     
  5. Annette

    Annette Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well, we had disabled rmagic on each server, and while analog stopped working for a couple of days, it's now working on all servers, even those where people had run analog with report magic previously - where the selection under analog stats is listed in the format (mon) (report magic). On other accounts where no one had ever run report magic, it isn't even referenced on the analog option at all. Not sure why this is, but currently our analogs are working (stable_42 and probably some rev before that).
     
  6. Pete

    Pete Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is anyone working with (communicating) the the programmer of Report Magic to get these problem issues fixed or will this just be removed, never to appear again??
     
  7. Craig

    Craig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hopefully if it is introduced we can disable it and simply use the normal analog.

    We have scripts written that use the analog outputs in its normal state... and well, report magic makes a complete mess of it :)


    C.
     
Loading...

Share This Page