Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED Reseller account not seeing Remote Access Key

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hinhthoi, Aug 27, 2017.

Tags:
  1. hinhthoi

    hinhthoi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Vietnam
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have just installed a fresh cpanel on a server.

    This is server info: (at the top after logging into whm)

    CENTOS 7.3 virtuozzo [server1] v66.0.14

    When I create a test reseller account, after logging into that whm account, I don't see the link "Remote Access Key".

    I'm I missing something here, or is this a bug of the new version?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,679
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Have you gone thru your settings here yet for this account?
    WebHost Manager »Resellers »Edit Reseller Nameservers and Privileges
     
  3. hinhthoi

    hinhthoi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Vietnam
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yea, in that page it says:

    By default, each reseller will have the following privileges (along with any you add below):
    • Setup Remote Access Key
    • List Subdomains
    • Change WHM Theme
    • Branding
    • Access to any installed Plugins
    So, If I understand correctly, "Remote Access Key" feature should be enabled all the time, there is no option to enable/disable it
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,679
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    It should. I'm unable to duplicate the issue here. Anything else missing?
    newrsllroptnswhm.png
     
  5. hinhthoi

    hinhthoi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Vietnam
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, I'm not seeing that "Clusters" section if i login as a reseller

    no-remote-access.png



    However, when I login as root, I see the "Clusters" section without the "Remote Access Key"

    root-whm.png
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,165
    Likes Received:
    1,372
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    This is noted in the cPanel 66 Release Notes:

    In cPanel & WHM version 64, we deprecated WHM's Remote Access Key interface in favor of API tokens:

    Manage API Tokens - Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    Thank you.
     
    Infopro and hinhthoi like this.
  7. hinhthoi

    hinhthoi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Vietnam
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you very much
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page