The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reseller account question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by radhika, Mar 22, 2003.

  1. radhika

    radhika Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Do resold accounts all point to a reseller ip, or just the shared ip for the whole machine? In other words is there way to give each reseller an ip to which he can point all of his name based domains?

    Thanks,
    hegu
     
  2. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    In WHM, go to "Reseller Center".
     
  3. radhika

    radhika Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks squirrel.

    But my problem is:

    i created first main domain for the reseler on dedicated ip.(domain1.com on 000.00.00.000)

    He created two of his sites thru his reseller WHM on the above dedicated ip.(domain2.com and domain3.com)

    Problem is he can login the cpanels of domain2.com and domain3.com using the above ip but he CANNOT FTP to those sites with the above ip.

    Anybody explain this please. Now he is using Machines shared ip to ftp to those two sites that he created thru his WHM.(NO Problem with first site that i created first)

    Please hellllpppp......

    Thanks,
    hegu
     
  4. Donna

    Donna BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    #1 Click on resync FTP passwords in your WHM

    #2 Make sure when he's trying to log in to the ftp he has @domain.com (replace with actual domain) added to the username.

    These issues will resolve as well when the DNS has fully propagated. I'm guessing you've just set this up and it takes 24 hours for it to all fall into place.
     
  5. Donna

    Donna BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Double post? How'd that happen lol
     
  6. radhika

    radhika Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks Donna for your answer.
     
    #6 radhika, Mar 23, 2003
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2003
Loading...

Share This Page