The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reseller Account Upgrade/Downgrade problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Domenico, Jan 17, 2003.

  1. Domenico

    Domenico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    When a reseller go to Upgrade/Downgrade Account he also can see other packages than there own.

    How can this be solved so he can only see his own packages?
     
  2. Domenico

    Domenico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So you all think this is ok??
     
  3. ozzi4648

    ozzi4648 Guest

    [quote:4641c99bf0][i:4641c99bf0]Originally posted by Domenico[/i:4641c99bf0]

    So you all think this is ok??[/quote:4641c99bf0]

    Nobody thinks this is ok. You be keeping up with your WHM upgrades. This was fixed so long ago!
     
  4. Domenico

    Domenico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have the latest version all the time so I think this came back. You all better check it yourselves.

    Or am I making a mistake?
     
  5. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well, you are both correct.

    Domenico - to solve the problem requires setting up a package using ' &userID&_ ' just as it says on the page -- this is in the Server WHM for &Create New Package.& It will still allow Reseller to see any packages created by 'root' though, so keep those to a minimum. For current Resellers you need to create a package in 'root', use their individual account name -- as described above -- then change them over to that plan. Then, and this is the important part, have them create a package for themselves and transfer their Domain Name to it.

    ozzi4648 - you are referring to a Reseller providing/creating a &package&, which is true if the &only show this Reseller packages& (or similar wording) within the Reseller Center & Edit Reseller Privileges/Nameservers has been checked. It does not solve the &Upgrade/Downgrade& problem at all.


    A lot of people are confused (which is easy to do) between the two types. In fact, the whold issue seems to confusing as even DarkOrb (besides that one-liner they have) does not provide documentation. Hopefully this, and more, will be included in the new Documentation for version 6.0.
     
Loading...

Share This Page