The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reseller Account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by montage, Mar 28, 2002.

  1. montage

    montage Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I was wondering why in the reseller WHM all packages are listed from all resellers under &Create A New Account& Is there a way to only show the packages that that particular reseller has created?
     
  2. alchiba

    alchiba Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2001
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Are you saying that a reseller can see all the packages in the &create account& panel? On my box, a reseller can see only his own packages.
     
  3. montage

    montage Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    YES All Packages

    Yes, all packages can be seen. Please advise.
    Thanks!
    Sean
     
  4. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:435d45faf4][i:435d45faf4]Originally posted by montage[/i:435d45faf4]

    I was wondering why in the reseller WHM all packages are listed from all resellers under &Create A New Account& Is there a way to only show the packages that that particular reseller has created?[/quote:435d45faf4]

    Which ACLS have you given the reseller ?
     
  5. montage

    montage Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ACLS ?

    I'm sorry I don't undestand what yur mean by ACLS
     
  6. Castlemelody

    Castlemelody Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well,

    I have a different but quite similar situation. I do not see other packages in the &Create a new Account& option. I only see the package I added.

    What is bothering me is the list of all other packages that I have not created showing when I do an &Upgrade/Downgrade&. Now, this should be corrected.

    On the side note... we should also have an option where a reseller can edit the packages he/she has created for faster upgrading or downgrading if applicable to all domains.

    Thanks.

    :)
     
  7. montage

    montage Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Still having Problem

    I'm still having the same problem can someone please help.
    Thanks!
     
  8. moronhead

    moronhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:b4acc22a46][i:b4acc22a46]Originally posted by montage[/i:b4acc22a46]

    I'm sorry I don't understand what you mean by ACLS [/quote:b4acc22a46]
    What account privileges have you given the reseller?
     
  9. montage

    montage Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Reseller Privileges

    I allow resellers to create their own packages, with that all packages show up for all resellers in every WHM. I need just the accounts that that account. The privileges are as follows:

    Add/Remove Packages
    Account Creation
    Add Domains
    Turn an account into a demo account
    Edit MX Entries
    Enabling/Disabling FrontPage Extensions
    Account Termination
    Delete Domains
    Bandwidth Limiting
    List Accounts
    Mail Trouble Shooter
    Enabling/Disabling SubDomains
    Park Domain
    Password Modification
    Quota Modification
    Rearrange Accounts (used to free up disk space)
    Reset Shopping Cart
    Resync Ftp Passwords
    View Account Bandwidth Usage
    View Account Statistics
    Account Suspension
    Account Upgrades
     
  10. cass

    cass Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Argentina/USA/Mexico
    I still have this EXACT problem in CPANEL/WHM 5.2 build E27 ...

    isn't this FIXED ??

    in the Upgrade / Downgrade ... independed of ANY ACL given to the reseller (actually I also tried remocing all except account upgrades...) but it still shows all the root packages.

    Can you fix this nick ? :)

    Thanks.
     
Loading...

Share This Page