The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reseller Accounts Now Showing Under Multiple Account Transfer

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by oshs, Aug 23, 2007.

  1. oshs

    oshs Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    When trying to copy a reseller and all associated sub-accounts using the "Copy multiple accounts/packages from another server" tool - the list of resellers is empty. Hence cannot automatically select all the reseller's accounts.

    Does anyone know how to correct this so all resellers are displayed in the drop-down?

    Regards,
    Suhail.
     
  2. VeZoZ

    VeZoZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    It's now listing the resellers on the server you're transferring to. I have no idea why it would do this but that is what it is doing now.
     
  3. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is currently a bug within cPanel:
    http://bugzilla.cpanel.net/show_bug.cgi?id=5785
     
  4. ha77ab

    ha77ab Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    any solution?
     
  5. krisdv

    krisdv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Belgium
    It is now categorized as feature request rather then bug. :rolleyes:
     
  6. oshs

    oshs Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Wha?! Why???!
     
  7. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Generally when something is reported that is discovered to be intended by design, it is reclassified from being a bug to a feature request. Instead of it being a bug, it is intended functionality. It is rare that this occurs, but that is the logic behind it.

    However, reclassification from bug to feature request does not mean it will not be acted upon. It makes the developers debate intended functionality and the possibility of having both intended functionality (what it is designed to do now) and anticipated functionality (what you expected to happen) be supported.
     
Loading...

Share This Page