Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

reseller accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jaynewstrom, Oct 22, 2008.

  1. jaynewstrom

    jaynewstrom Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    okay i may sounds stupid here...
    but when i make an account a reseller account(i'm beta testing) i go to WHM and to account functions. But i am given no options.
    I would like my reseller account to be able to make more accounts ;)

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cpanelinfoseeker

    cpanelinfoseeker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    NE Illinois
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Make sure you have " Create" checked in the Reseller Center under "Account Management".

    Ron
     
  3. jaynewstrom

    jaynewstrom Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    okay thanks :)
    now i have that set :)
    but now how do i do that so that all new people that sign up will have those check marks that i want them to have
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Depending on the billing application you're using, you could create an ACL. You can do this by going to the Reseller Center and editing a reseller's privileges and using the portion of that page where it asks if you want to save the list of privileges as an ACL, to save it as an ACL.

    Your billing application will likely be able to use the ACL as a basis for permissions for new resellers.
     
  5. clubV

    clubV Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    how come??? the options are available there.
     
  6. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Can you please elaborate what you mean so I can properly assist you?
     
  7. jaynewstrom

    jaynewstrom Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Thanks,
    My problem is solved :)
    I'm using WHMCS and it has that option :)
    thanks a lot for your help.
    I'm not sure if the guy above me still needs help though :)
    but mine is all sorted :)
    thanks guys :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice