The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

reseller acount help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by webraptor, Jan 17, 2005.

  1. webraptor

    webraptor Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hi, i have a reseller account , and so far i registered the domains at the company where i have my reseller account too, so they did all that was necesary . all i had to do is set the plan of an account , the feature list .....
    now , i have my own registrar account, and i don`t know exactly what i have to do . when i register a domain , beside the server ip and nameservers , what do i have to do ? and also , do i have to do something in whm , or the account is automaticly created when i register the domain through my enom account ?
    thanks
     
  2. webraptor

    webraptor Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    anybody ?
    it is a sily question , but could somebody tell me because i dont want to do anything wrong.
     
  3. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    when register domains they must point to the nameservers you are running or your customers must point their DNS to your nameservers


    WHM will set up the account for you to whatever you set it to features email accounts etc
     
  4. webraptor

    webraptor Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    so , when i register the domain i point only to my nameservers ?
    and i dont create anything in whm ?
    what do i have to do in whm , if , for example i register the domain : thefrog.com :)
     
  5. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I am assuming your name servers are allready set up in WHM

    create new account thefrog.com user, pass, bandwidth ,etc or on a premade package done

    presto the site apears
     
  6. webraptor

    webraptor Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    thanks . now it works .
     
Loading...

Share This Page