The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reseller create a new account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by isputra, Jun 6, 2003.

  1. isputra

    isputra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mbelitar
    Hi,

    When my reseller create a new account, the result page on WHM will show the account information like this :
    +===================================+
    | New Account Info |
    +===================================+
    | Domain: resoldaccount.com
    | Ip: 69.xxx.xx.x (n)
    | HasCgi: y
    | UserName: mydomain
    | PassWord: mydomain
    | CpanelMod: default
    | HomeRoot: /home
    | Quota: 20 Meg
    | NameServer1: ns1.mydomain.net
    | NameServer2: ns2.mydomain.net
    | NameServer3:
    | NameServer4:
    +===================================+

    On the nameservers information above shows my nameservers as my reseller nameservers.

    How to change the nameservers information that shows on new account creation from my nameservers to my reseller nameservers (e.g. ns1.myreseller.net ns2.myreseller.net) ?

    I already create nameservers for myreseller.net using the same IPs that used by mydomain.net

    Regards,
    Iwan Setya Putra

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. isputra

    isputra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mbelitar
    thanks thaphantom,

    It's works now :D

    I have another question about server information on WHM.

    How to delete or not showing the server information from reseller WHM ?


    Regards,
    Iwan Setya Putra

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    #2 isputra, Jun 6, 2003
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2003
  3. isputra

    isputra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mbelitar
    someone please help me ... :confused:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. eHostSpace

    eHostSpace Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Just un-check that in editing reseller privilleges. Not trying to be rude, but i think you require some knowledge. Try reading up the documentations and stuffs.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. isputra

    isputra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mbelitar
    i already go to reseller privilleges link and search the option to hide server information but there is no such thing on it.

    only server status option there and if this option uncheck, still on my reseller WHM shows the server information link.

    please don't confuse between server status and server information :D

    on server information shows the server hardware and on server status shows the server software

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. isputra

    isputra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mbelitar
    Where is everybody ??

    I need help ...

    Houston , please help me before my ship crash :D

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. tomkoch

    tomkoch Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    showing server info on reseller WHM

    Yes there's a tab for that. If you uncheck it it is SUPPOSED to work. But like so many other godamn things in WHM it DOESN'T.
    Cheers
    T

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. isputra

    isputra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mbelitar
    :confused:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page