The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

reseller privileges- how can i do this?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by radhika, Aug 13, 2003.

  1. radhika

    radhika Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,

    These are the three criteria i want to set up a multidomain account:

    Just an example:

    1. 200mb space
    2. 5000mb width
    3. overselling allowed
    4. Allow only 10 accounts to create no matter what the package is.
    5. he can create his own packages in his WHM.

    FIRST TWO: can be acheived by Limit Accounts 'user' can create by Resource Usage (unlimited it not acctable here; Just uncheck the checkboxs to remove the limits): Right?

    FIFTH ONE : By giving him the 'create packages' privilege'.

    ***********************
    MY QUESTION IS:
    ***********************

    Once he creates his packages in his WHM, how can i limit to 10 accounts? There are two options above the page. Which one to use?

    Limit The Amount of Accounts 'user' can create by account type. (unlimited is acceptable)

    OR

    Limit The Amount of Accounts 'user' can create by number to accounts.


    Thanks.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    #1 radhika, Aug 13, 2003
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2003
  2. radhika

    radhika Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Anyboby please????

    Hi,

    How to limit the reseller based on the amount of disk space and bandwidth AND number of accounts?

    When both of them selected, again i go back to reseller center only ONE will be selected.

    Thanks.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. ksingh

    ksingh Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am also facing the same problem. AND option should also be there.

    K Singh
     
  4. jolly

    jolly Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Read the WHM help files. Edit privilges of reseller :)
     
  5. ksingh

    ksingh Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Actually I got a reply from cpanel.net people after I wrote it in the feature request form. They told me that this feature is already in the latest edge release. Hopefully it will be in the stable release soon.

    K Singh
     
  6. radhika

    radhika Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,


    I received an email from cpanel.net support that latest versions of cpanel has this feature (controling by both resources and number of accounts).

    Anybody tell which version would that be? released already?

    thanks.
     
  7. radhika

    radhika Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,

    I alloted a reseller 500 mb space and 18000mb width.

    Now when I check his resource usage, he is using
    627.98 mb space and 49946.71 mb width.

    Where I have to control this usage?
    I checked 'Limit Accounts that xxxxxxx can create by Resource Usage.'
    I enabled overselling.

    Can you please direct me how to control their usage? EXACTLY what i have to enable and what not to...

    I just submitted a ticket to cpanel support too.

    Regards,
    Radhika
     
Loading...

Share This Page