The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reseller setup not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kipper3d, Jun 8, 2003.

  1. kipper3d

    kipper3d Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello I have WHM 6.4.2 Cpanel 6.4.2-R47 RedHat 7.3 - WHM Xskin v 1.6.

    For some reason I cannot view new reseller in the lists to "Edit Reseller Privileges/Nameservers". I added reseller, but nothing in list so theres no way to edit features. I tested connecting to reseller WHM and that works but no features. I need to set that up but resellers user isnt showing up.

    Any ideas much appreciated!

    -John

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. Host4u2

    Host4u2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does the reseller show up in "Remove Reseller" list? If so, remove and add again!?!

    For lack of an answer, I would probably terminate, and recreate the reseller site then restore it from the daily backup. Then re-add as a reseller. That's only in lack of a better answer, and I'm sure there must be one... I just don't know what it is :(
     
    #2 Host4u2, Jun 8, 2003
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2003
  3. kipper3d

    kipper3d Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Doesnt even show up in remove or any of the other drop downs.

    -John

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. kipper3d

    kipper3d Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Uhm the customer's site doesnt even show up in the list of accounts... But if i try to add it, it says it already exists.

    Any ideas?

    -John

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. kipper3d

    kipper3d Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    Its working now. Apache was insecure and after that was updated it started workiing again. Not sure why.

    -John

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. tomkoch

    tomkoch Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello, I have the same setup, I don't even see the reseller function in WHM. Could anyone explain please how to setup resellers ? New at this, so please help. Thanks in advance.

    Tom

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. bonnmac

    bonnmac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    On the left towards the top. You should see a link to Reseller Center. :)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. tomkoch

    tomkoch Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks, Duhhh ! silly me :)
    T

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page