The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reseller space/bandwidth allocation problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by exodux, Sep 16, 2004.

  1. exodux

    exodux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Just setup a reseller account for a client with 50gig of space and 100gig of bandwidth. I've tried to restrict the user in only reselling that space allocated to them but it seems not to be working. When they go to create an account, its using up space not allocated to them, e.g. - the client is allocated 50gig of space and 100gig of bandwidth, but when the reseller goes to create an account (100mb space/1gig of bandwidth) it takes that space out of the root account.

    I havent selected the 'Overselling' option for the reseller.

    Any help would be great!


    WITH OVERSELLING OFF
    Account Resource Limits
    Resource Max Allowed Remaining
    Disk Space 50000 Megabytes 52400 (Allocated) -2400
    Bandwidth 100000 Megabytes 138000 (Allocated) -38000


    WITH OVERSELLING ON
    Account Resource Limits
    Resource Max Allowed Remaining
    Disk Space (Overselling!) 50000 Megabytes 98.48 (Used) 49901.52
    Bandwidth (Overselling!) 100000 Megabytes 345.94 (Used) 99654.06

    its really making no sense now.
     
  2. webits

    webits Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Go to that reseller infomation check if Over reslling is allowed or not maybe that can be the cause of the problem.
     
  3. exodux

    exodux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Go where? I dont want overselling allowed. I only want them to be able to resell what is assigned to their account.
     
  4. Anonymousx

    Anonymousx Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    same probs, Need Answer?

    Same Problem here, I know there is Some Fix...But Waiting for Cpanel Support Team to Assist us.....Thanks in Advance

    Also is Creating possible: Sub Resellers in Reseller Package.? that is One More Reseller under the Reseller...so, that main Reseller can view his Sub Resellers Stats and monitor them....this Could be Nice...;)


    Thnaks
     
  5. exodux

    exodux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Anyone got any ideas on this? Otherwise i'm going to submit a trouble ticket for them to look at it. fail to look at it, i`ll pull cpanel from my servers and start to use another panel based program.
     
Loading...

Share This Page