The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

reseller whm

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ircdon, Jan 10, 2007.

  1. ircdon

    ircdon Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi,
    i,ve reseller account. I was del dns zone of a web site by mistake from whm. now domain is not in list of accounts. if i want to add account of that domain it gives error "Ouch, sorry that username (channelg) is taken. Check /etc/passwd "
    if i change user name for domain it shows "Sorry, that domain is already setup (remove it from httpd.conf : line 17999) "

    what is solution? i dont have root access. just reseller.
     
  2. HelloAdam

    HelloAdam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey,

    Contact your host. It will be easier for them to do it, as they have root access.

    From,
    Adam
     
  3. ircdon

    ircdon Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanx for your response.
     
  4. rhenderson

    rhenderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you have access to WHM Main >> DNS Functions >> Add a DNS Zone then re-add the DNS.
     
    #4 rhenderson, Jan 11, 2007
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2007
Loading...

Share This Page