Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Resellers and Namerservers

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Xiode, Mar 22, 2007.

  1. Xiode

    Xiode Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    OK... MY server setup is I have IP for
    MYHOSTING.COM is on ex. "1.1.1.1" (main shared)
    NS1.MYHOSTING.COM is on ex. "2.2.2.2"
    NS2.MYHOSTING.COM is on ex. "3.3.3.3"

    Is there anyway of sharing 2.2.2.2 & 3.3.3.3 with my resellers?

    Say Reseller1 has the nameservers....
    NS1.RESELLER1HOSTING.COM - 2.2.2.2
    NS2.RESELLER1HOSTING.COM - 3.3.3.3

    &

    Say Reseller2 has the nameservers....
    NS1.RESELLER2HOSTING.COM - 2.2.2.2
    NS2.RESELLER2HOSTING.COM - 3.3.3.3


    Is this possible? The IPs are for example purposes only.. Not to be taken literal...
     
  2. Valuehosted

    Valuehosted Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Sweden
    yes - you can use the same name server IPs for several resellers.

    .T
     
  3. Xiode

    Xiode Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    How..... Reseller manager denies use of 2.2.2.2 & 3.3.3.3
     
  4. Fernis

    Fernis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Try going into "Tweak Settings" in WHM and checking

    Allow Sharing Nameserver Ips
     
  5. Xiode

    Xiode Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    doesnt work... the box is checked... but when I try and add the reseller nameservers it tells me I don't have any free IPs....
     
    #5 Xiode, Mar 23, 2007
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2007
  6. Xiode

    Xiode Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I could always edit the DNS Zone and add the ns1 and ns2 manually.... But there is no other way.
     
Loading...

Share This Page