The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Resellers can't do anything?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cgwebuk, May 29, 2008.

  1. cgwebuk

    cgwebuk Registered

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I tried setting up a reseller account earlier today, and when I login to it.. there's nothing I can do.. I've attached a screenshot..

    [​IMG]

    If anyone can help, I would appreciate it so much!

    Thanks,
    Chris
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It looks like you are logged in as a reseller. Resellers cannot create resellers.

    The permissions you have as a reseller are determined by the system administrator (often your web hosting provider).
     
  3. cgwebuk

    cgwebuk Registered

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry I didn't explain it properly.. i created a reseller account from my root account. Then logged in as the reseller (which is what the screenshot is) and I can't do anything under that account...
     
  4. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You need to assign privileges to the Reseller account using the Reseller Center while logged in to WHM as root.
     
  5. cgwebuk

    cgwebuk Registered

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Apparently I've already done that, in the drop down list of accounts under the "assign reseller privileges" title the account in question isn't there, but it shows in the "remove" list...

    I've been through all my settings trying to find something obvious but I can't see anything
     
  6. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Since the user is already a reseller, you cannot assign them reseller access (again). Therefore, you must edit their existing access using that screen.
     
  7. rgpayne

    rgpayne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    look under reseller permission in your reseller setup
    there is alot of features you HAVE to enable for your reseller to be able to do anything
     
Loading...

Share This Page