cgwebuk

Registered
May 29, 2008
3
0
51
I tried setting up a reseller account earlier today, and when I login to it.. there's nothing I can do.. I've attached a screenshot..



If anyone can help, I would appreciate it so much!

Thanks,
Chris
 

cPanelDavidG

Technical Product Specialist
Nov 29, 2006
11,212
13
313
Houston, TX
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
It looks like you are logged in as a reseller. Resellers cannot create resellers.

The permissions you have as a reseller are determined by the system administrator (often your web hosting provider).
 

cgwebuk

Registered
May 29, 2008
3
0
51
Sorry I didn't explain it properly.. i created a reseller account from my root account. Then logged in as the reseller (which is what the screenshot is) and I can't do anything under that account...
 

cPanelKenneth

cPanel Development
Staff member
Apr 7, 2006
4,607
79
458
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Sorry I didn't explain it properly.. i created a reseller account from my root account. Then logged in as the reseller (which is what the screenshot is) and I can't do anything under that account...
You need to assign privileges to the Reseller account using the Reseller Center while logged in to WHM as root.
 

cgwebuk

Registered
May 29, 2008
3
0
51
Apparently I've already done that, in the drop down list of accounts under the "assign reseller privileges" title the account in question isn't there, but it shows in the "remove" list...

I've been through all my settings trying to find something obvious but I can't see anything
 

cPanelDavidG

Technical Product Specialist
Nov 29, 2006
11,212
13
313
Houston, TX
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Apparently I've already done that, in the drop down list of accounts under the "assign reseller privileges" title the account in question isn't there, but it shows in the "remove" list...

I've been through all my settings trying to find something obvious but I can't see anything
Since the user is already a reseller, you cannot assign them reseller access (again). Therefore, you must edit their existing access using that screen.