The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reset cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wilskye, Jan 30, 2012.

  1. wilskye

    wilskye Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    is there away of resetting cpanel so i have to redo it again as i have stuffed up somewhere and cant resolve ips for 2 domains
     
  2. NixTree

    NixTree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Gods Own Country
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    What do you actually mean by "resetting cPanel"? Do you mean cpanel uninstallation? if so, cPanel doesn't provide any clean UNINSTALL script and it is better to reload OS to have a clean environment again!

    If its just an IP resolution issue, there is no need to reset cPanel

    Thank you,
    Nibin.
     
    #2 NixTree, Jan 30, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2012
  3. storminternet

    storminternet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If it's only domain resolution problem then it is better if you check following things.

    1)If domains are pointing to correct nameservers at their registrar side and on server.
    This you can verify at any external URLs like intoDNS: checks DNS and mail servers health etc.
    2)If the nameservers are recently updated then you may have to wait untill dns records propagate fully.
    3)Check virtulahost entry of your domain and see if domains are pointed to correct IP. If you do not have access to server then please check and confirm all these settings with your host.
     
  4. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Reinstalling cPanel is a very drastic step that is probably unnecessary, if your problem is resolving domains. If you can describe the problem in greater detail, we should be able to help you.

    nibin is correct in that there is no uninstall option for cPanel, due to the way it tightly integrates with the underlying operating system.
     
  5. keymosec

    keymosec Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thanks for your show! i will try do it!
     
Loading...

Share This Page