The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Resolved] lang attribute based

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by lucasbceo, Mar 15, 2014.

  1. lucasbceo

    lucasbceo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I use cPanel in Brazilian Portuguese, and everytime it says the page is in Spanish and asks if I want to translate it.

    So, to solve it, I was thinking of adding a lang attribute based on wich language user has selected.

    Something like <html lang="($user.lang)">

    What is the correct syntax to make that in a cPanel theme?

    Thanks!
     
  2. lucasbceo

    lucasbceo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Examples:

    cPanel Language: English
    Output: <html lang="en">

    Brazilian Portuguese
    <html lang="pt">

    Spanish
    <html lang="es">

    So on
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,813
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is this happening from a specific browser? Have you verified that adding that attribute would modify the language prompt behavior?

    Thank you.
     
  4. lucasbceo

    lucasbceo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have bought a cPanel theme, and since I changed the default theme it stopped happening.

    With X3 it says it's Spanish, with this new theme this message doesn't show.

    I use Google Chrome
     
  5. cPanelAdamF

    cPanelAdamF cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    We've actually got a fix for this in an upcoming release.

    Google Chrome's translation feature is tending to identify our login page as spanish for some reason, so we've added more explicit tags to identify it's language setting.
     
  6. lucasbceo

    lucasbceo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for the consideration
    Thread resolved
     
  7. LuckDragon

    LuckDragon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    it has been 2 months since you have a "fix" in the "upcoming release".. and it's still happening.. any idea when this problem is REALLY going to be resolved?
     
Loading...

Share This Page