The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Resolvers

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by critter, Nov 10, 2004.

  1. critter

    critter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Amarillo, Texas
    Noticed the resolvers notice in WHM recently & tried to update mine, also tried to update some on another server with the same message, only to get a message saying that I hadn't entered any addresses in the boxes, got this message on both servers, anyone know what the issue is?
     
  2. OCX

    OCX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    log into ssh as root and
    edit your resolv.conf should read something like so..

    127.0.0.1 (remove this if your using the latest cpanel build)
    111.111.111.111 (this should be your name server ip 1)
    111.111.111.111 (this should be your name server ip 2)


    save it..an restart named
     
  3. critter

    critter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Amarillo, Texas
    Thank you, I know there is a way to do it directly in the .conf file, just wondered if anyone else had spotted that it was broken in WHM.

    Thanks again though.
     
  4. LarryG

    LarryG Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yep, I noticed its broken...

    And I have no FTP access after going to WHM 9.9.8 cPanel 9.9.8-C66... ! *

    Makes it real difficult to do much...

    anyone else have this problem? or perhaps a cure?

    Larry G
     
  5. critter

    critter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Amarillo, Texas
    Resolver problem seems to have been fixed it the latest update, I didn't notice any problem with FTP.
     

Share This Page