The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Resource Alerts

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by Host4u2, Sep 10, 2009.

  1. Host4u2

    Host4u2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone know of any software or cpanel addon that alerts you when a user acct exceeds a given resource percentage?
     
  2. gpilot

    gpilot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    lfd by configserver.com

    Yes, the csf and lfd (one install) will alert you to excessive resources used. Notification threshold is user configurable. Visit configserver.com, it is run by Chirpy (on this forum), it is an excellent package. If you do the work yourself it is free (donations accepted) however he also offers his services to do it for you.

    It is fully compatible with cpanel, once installed can be accessed thru the WHM interface.
     
  3. dannydesiliva

    dannydesiliva Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi Guys,

    I am seeing DP (Default Priority) column showing error lable in PP/DS alert profile against
    1. Overload on single activity resource
    2. Overload on Multi-activity resource
    3. Characteristics mismatch on resource
    Where can I set this right...cos this is leading me to non display of overload capacity though the resource is actually overloaded.

    Thanks In advance
    _______________________________________________________________________________________________
    Regards
    Prasanna.

    recycled plastic benches | polywood aluminum furniture | passing all drug test
     
    #3 dannydesiliva, Sep 12, 2009
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2009
  4. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    It seems that you are talking about the disk space and bandwidth usage limit? If this is the case then you can activate the notification from WHM --> Tweak settings.
     

Share This Page