Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Resources allocation for each website?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by brand_land, Dec 10, 2018.

1. brand_land

brand_land Active Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hello everyone
    I'm new to servers and re-sellers accounts and I'm trying to create an account for each website I have, how should I know how much resources to allocate to each and in case of WordPress, should it be different.
    Thank you

2. cPanelLauren

cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @brand_land

That's a pretty difficult question for us to answer, it really depends on what each sites going to use. What resources are you referencing specifically as well? Are you using CloudLinux?

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. brand_land

brand_land Active Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hello
    Yeah I'm using CentOS
    I'm talking about Monthly Bandwidth Limit (MB) and disk quota, is there like a standard for a typical wordpress website.
    and how can I know how much to give each, what does it depend on?
    and what about CPU and RAM, do I distribute those too among my sites or the server will manage that on it's own ?
    Thank you for your reply

4. cPanelLauren

cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @brand_land