Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Restore a backup

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by caesar1_caesar1, Jan 19, 2006.

  1. caesar1_caesar1

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi

    I have my first back up on my VPS.

    Now I want to restore a certain account . How can I get that account out of the Full Backup on the server?
     
  2. DeathMask

    DeathMask Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I have the same problem ..
    would any one help us ?
     
  3. ertol

    ertol Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Same problem have i too. I have full backup generated from my panel. Now have i installed a new server and cpanel . How can i restore my full backup on the new panel. Please Help !!! :(
     
  4. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Instructions are in the manual.

    http://www.cpanel.net/docs/whm/

    You can also use the search function in these forums. I highly recommend using the search function.
     
  5. Kerstin

    Kerstin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Berlin
    I think it is a problem too,
    when PC is new installed and user account and profile information
    should be restored and no account informations or user informations should be lost :mad:
    by restoring a backup.
    Contingently the full path must be saved in a folder or to a separat
    memory medium. (HD ...)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    You do have the restore option from WHM or try this from shell

    /scripts/restorepkg username
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Kerstin

    Kerstin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Berlin
    I meant a easy method must be save the program path in a separat directory, install
    software new , system files copyed to system directorys and the program path is overwritten
    with the backup. Old username settings should be present. :p
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice