The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Restore a backup

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by caesar1_caesar1, Jan 19, 2006.

  1. caesar1_caesar1

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    I have my first back up on my VPS.

    Now I want to restore a certain account . How can I get that account out of the Full Backup on the server?
     
  2. DeathMask

    DeathMask Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the same problem ..
    would any one help us ?
     
  3. ertol

    ertol Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same problem have i too. I have full backup generated from my panel. Now have i installed a new server and cpanel . How can i restore my full backup on the new panel. Please Help !!! :(
     
  4. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Instructions are in the manual.

    http://www.cpanel.net/docs/whm/

    You can also use the search function in these forums. I highly recommend using the search function.
     
  5. Kerstin

    Kerstin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Berlin
    I think it is a problem too,
    when PC is new installed and user account and profile information
    should be restored and no account informations or user informations should be lost :mad:
    by restoring a backup.
    Contingently the full path must be saved in a folder or to a separat
    memory medium. (HD ...)
     
  6. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    You do have the restore option from WHM or try this from shell

    /scripts/restorepkg username
     
  7. Kerstin

    Kerstin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Berlin
    I meant a easy method must be save the program path in a separat directory, install
    software new , system files copyed to system directorys and the program path is overwritten
    with the backup. Old username settings should be present. :p
     
Loading...

Share This Page