The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Restore Backup Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rego, Jun 15, 2002.

  1. rego

    rego Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2002
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    When trying to restore a backup from WHM, I get this error (for all domains):

    &mount: can't find /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot in /etc/fstab or /etc/mtab
    mount: can't find /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot in /etc/fstab or /etc/mtab
    Extracting tarball....tar (child): username.tar.gz: Cannot open: No such file or directory
    tar (child): Error is not recoverable: exiting now
    /bin/tar: Child returned status 2
    /bin/tar: Error exit delayed from previous errors
    Done
    Extracting Domain....Done
    Sorry, the copy failed. Unable to find the cpanel user file
    Account Restore Failed...
    &

    Can someone help me to identify the problem?
    Regards
     
  2. itf

    itf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you have a separate Backup Drive on your server? (/BACKUP)
    also it should be setup in WHM -& backup -& configure backup
     
  3. rego

    rego Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2002
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes, I have a separate backup drive for /backup and setup in WHM. The backup files are present in /backup, but WHM is unable to locate them when restoring.
     
  4. itf

    itf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:c3496ca2d0][i:c3496ca2d0]Originally posted by rego[/i:c3496ca2d0]

    Yes, I have a separate backup drive for /backup and setup in WHM. The backup files are present in /backup, but WHM is unable to locate them when restoring.[/quote:c3496ca2d0]

    check up your /etc/fstab and make sure it has been configured correctly and containing your /backup mount point

    it should something looks like this:

    /dev/hda1 /backup ext3 defaults 1 2
     
  5. rego

    rego Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2002
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My fstab file looks like this:

    LABEL=/ / ext3 defaults 1 1
    LABEL=/boot /boot ext3 defaults 1 2
    none /dev/pts devpts gid=5,mode=620 0 0
    LABEL=/home /home ext3 defaults,usrquota 1 2
    none /proc proc defaults 0 0
    none /dev/shm tmpfs defaults 0 0
    LABEL=/tmp /tmp ext3 defaults 1 2
    LABEL=/usr /usr ext3 defaults,usrquota 1 2
    LABEL=/var /var ext3 defaults,usrquota 1 2
    /dev/hdb5 swap swap defaults 0 0
    /dev/cdrom /mnt/cdrom iso9660 noauto,owner,kudzu,ro 0 0
    /dev/hdd1 /home3 ext3 defaults,usrquota 1 2
    /dev/hdd2 /backup ext3 defaults 1 2

    But problem persists..
     
Loading...

Share This Page