The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

restore multiple accounts gives a 404 error after it starts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DWHS.net, Feb 14, 2005.

  1. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I click:

    Restore Multiple Backups

    Opens new windows, click weekly, then click restore all accounts, unclick recreate account.

    All options fine then when I click start, it just gives a 404 error on the bottom left hand corner.

    I am restoring, each account for now separately but kicking this into gear would really help.

    Any thoughts?

    Thanks,

    Also I have rebooted and updated Cpanel but still no go.
     
  2. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Having this problem again, any ideas!!!

    The error page with the 404 is:

    res://C:\WINDOWS\system32\shdoclc.dll/dnserror.htm#http://123.123.123.12:2086/scripts2/domultibackuprestore
     
  3. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I should mention that back up restore works it's just multiple backup restore that does not.

    Also if I just choose one domain in the multiple restore it works.

    O.K. by deselecting all the options and reselecting them one by one it works.

    It's the click all option at the bottom of the page tat makes it not work, Weird :eek:
     
    #3 DWHS.net, Aug 26, 2005
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2005
  4. CollateralFX

    CollateralFX Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA
    I had this problem using IE, when I tried it in Firefox, worked fine. No 404.
     
  5. cracks

    cracks Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Nice one m8..tks for the tip...
    works just fine here to :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page